House for All Sinners and Saints

  • House for All Sinners and Saints
    I am the mission developer for House for All Sinners and Saints in Denver, Colorado. We are an urban liturgical community with a progressive yet deeply rooted theological imagination. Check out our site for more info.

Cafe Press store for HFASS merch

  • Buy House for All Sinners and Saints stuff!
    You can go to our Cafe Press store and buy t-shirts and other stuff with out Parchment with a nail at the top logo on the front - and "radical protestants; nailing sh*t to the church door since 1517" on the back.
My Photo

books and magazines i dig

clustrmaps

Folks

  • Chris Enstad
    The blog of a dad, husband, Lutheran pastor, emerging, failing, conversing, confessing.
  • Ian Mobsby
    Ian is the Anglican Priest at Moot in London.
  • Matt Stone
    This is a great blog from Down Under which explores Christianity and religious pluralism
  • Luther Punk
    Like Ward Cleaver with tattoos
  • Ian Adams
    Ian is the priest of the MayBe community in Oxford...I think he's pretty stinkin' cool.
  • Rachael
    cool chick...check her out
  • MayBe
    This is a great emerging church community we spent time with in Oxford. Their website is well worth a look, especially the page "the spirit of MayBe"
  • Mad Priest
    If I'm the Sarcastic Lutheran, he's certainly the Sarcastic Anglican...
  • Steve Collins
    Steve's an interesting and articulate emerging church brit.
  • The Mercy Seat
    This is a really groovey new church plant in NorthEast Minneapolis, amazing jazz liturgy. Their website is well worth checking out

Facebook widget


« I love the smell of Schleiermacher in the morning....smells like victory | Main | Lazy-ass posting »

Comments

Tee hee. Every once in a while, George Carlin truly delivers, and I can forget for a moment that he played a pivotal role in Jersey Girl.

so true that it is funny

Indeed. Funny is definitely funny.

oh man, my biggest pet peeve are chinese character tattoos. Am I a tattoo snob? Maybe. But really isn't it about cultural appropriation? Regardless, I think people should have to have their tattoos approved by council. That's f'd up, huh?

My favorite are all the Kabbalists tatooing Hebrew on themselves. First of all, if you're a practicing Jew, getting tattoos is to'evah (abomination), and secondly idiots like Brittney Spears got their Hebrew assbackwards, and now "the power of healing" reads rather as a bunch of meaningless gibberish. Oops she did it again...meaningless, that is.

Good to meet MadPriest's Lutheran counterpart.

Well, I am not a Kabbalist, but I do have the word "chesed" in Hebrew tattooed on my chest just over my sacred heart.

i fink this tatto is relii nyc actually

The comments to this entry are closed.